St. Cecilia Academy News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 11:35:00 AM
On Saturday February 25, freshman Daisy Hollifield was awarded "Best Defense Witness" at the 2017 Davidson County High School Mock Trial Competition.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 4:03:00 PM
The thirteen members of the St. Cecilia Academy Robotics Team placed second place in the alliance team championship on Saturday, February 4 at the FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) regional competition at Owensboro Community and Technical College in Kentucky.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 1:52:00 PM
Two SCA rowers competed in the Ergometer Races: CRASH-B Sprints (Complete) World Indoor Rowing Championships on Saturday, February 12 in Boston, MA.
Posted Monday, Jan 30, 2017 8:00:00 AM
On Wednesday, January 25, over 100 students and chaperones loaded buses to begin their journey to Washington, D.C. for the March for Life.
Posted Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 4:00:46 PM
St. Cecilia Academy student artists have been recognized at two regional art competitions in Middle Tennessee.
Posted Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 2:31:00 PM
On Tuesday, February 7 at 7 p.m. St. Cecilia Academy welcomes mothers and daughters to a night of original music and fellowship with Jackie Francois Angel on the topic "Let God Write your Love Story."
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 8:37:41 AM
Posted Wednesday, Dec 14, 2016 9:52:48 AM
Download the camp booklet and register today!
Posted Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016 10:19:00 AM
Nancy Sanders Peterson Hearn '51 and Heather Yopp Honeycutt '02
Posted Monday, Dec 12, 2016 3:00:00 AM
lise Durelli is the Scarab Nation Athlete of the Week. Elise is a freshman and major contributor on the swim team.
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 1:00:00 AM
Posted Thursday, Dec 1, 2016 9:39:00 AM
The Mid-term exam week student schedule will be as follows:
Posted Tuesday, Nov 29, 2016 9:02:54 AM
As we begin the Holy Season of Advent we are saddened to let you know of the death of a beloved sister and alumna of St. Cecilia Academy, Sister Helen Marie Glaser '76.
Posted Monday, Nov 28, 2016 2:11:13 PM
According to a new ranking of the "2017 Top Private High Schools in Tennessee," St. Cecilia Academy has been ranked the #1 Best Catholic High School in Tennessee for the second year in a row.
Posted Monday, Nov 28, 2016 2:00:00 PM
In a NCAA National Letter of Intent (NLI) Signing Day ceremony on Wednesday, two St. Cecilia Academy seniors signed to row collegiately.
Posted Sunday, Nov 13, 2016 10:00:00 PM
Posted Wednesday, Nov 9, 2016 12:16:00 PM
On Tuesday, Nov. 9, St. Cecilia Academy hosted a Career Day featuring alumnae panelists from varies professions.
Posted Sunday, Nov 6, 2016 11:00:00 AM
Clare is a senior member of the varsity cross country team who will be competing at the State Championships for the fourth year in a row.
Posted Friday, Nov 4, 2016 11:46:39 AM
Every Friday morning from 6-7:30 a.m., a growing group of Dominican Dads gathers for prayer and fraternity at St. Cecilia Academy.
Posted Monday, Oct 24, 2016 1:55:00 PM
Click "Read More" for tickets and showtimes.
Posted Monday, Oct 24, 2016 1:49:00 PM
On Tuesday, Oct. 25, St. Cecilia Academy hosted a middle school "Math is 4 Girls" competition.
Posted Thursday, Oct 20, 2016 9:10:41 AM
Aquinas College's Center for Faith and Culture announces 2016-2017 events.
Posted Monday, Oct 17, 2016 1:09:10 PM
SCA Forensics Team places first at the Ravenwood High School tournament.
Posted Monday, Oct 10, 2016 8:30:00 AM
SCA takes first place in the Womens 4+ and Womens 2-.
Posted Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016 12:20:56 PM
Congratulations to the St. Cecilia Academy forensics team for high finishes, including three first place awards.
Posted Monday, Oct 3, 2016 8:23:24 AM
Nixon was a devoted alumna of St. Cecilia, having established a scholarship fund in 1990.
Posted Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016 11:07:12 AM
Congratulations to the St. Cecilia Academy forensics team for high finishes in nine speech events at the Portland Invitational
Posted Friday, Sep 16, 2016 8:13:40 AM
St. Cecilia Academy senior, Katie Corkum, has been named a semifinalist in the National Merit Scholarship Program.
Posted Wednesday, Aug 31, 2016 10:10:00 AM
St. Cecilia Academy junior Abigail Tarquinio earned a bronze medal with Team USA at an 8-day Championship regatta at the World Junior Rowing Championships in Rotterdam, the Netherlands on Sunday.
St. Cecilia Academy    |    4210 Harding Pike    |    Nashville, TN 37205    |    (615) 298-4525    |    info@stcecilia.edu
powered by finalsite