St. Cecilia Academy News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017 10:40:34 AM
St. Cecilia Academy and The Trinity Forum host an Evening Conversation on "Faithful Living in Troubled Times: Christians and the Benedict Option?" with Rod Dreher, Russell Moore, and Sister Mary Madeline Todd, O.P.
Posted Monday, Aug 14, 2017 11:35:27 AM
Two St. Cecilia Academy rising seniors participated in selective summer programs at United States Services Academies. Corinne Baroni attended the United States Air Force Academy Summer Seminar in Cool Springs, Colorado and Grace Laster attended the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland.
Posted Monday, Aug 14, 2017 11:26:39 AM
The excitement mounts daily at St. Cecilia Academy where students and faculty are preparing for the total solar eclipse set to occur on Monday, August 21, 2017. Tennessee is one of 14 states that will experience approximately two minutes of darkness. Students and teachers at St. Cecilia are preparing eagerly to see this once-in-a-lifetime celestial event.
Posted Sunday, Aug 13, 2017 7:00:00 AM
Thirteen St. Cecilia Academy students traveled to the Steubenville Youth Conference in Steubenville, OH over the summer.
Posted Monday, Jun 5, 2017 1:41:56 PM
We mourn the loss of our beloved Nashville Bishop, Bishop David Choby, who passed away on June 3, the Vigil of Pentecost.
Posted Tuesday, May 30, 2017 5:12:26 PM
Led by the 2017 St. Cecilia Girl, Valedictorian, and Salutatorian, the 70 graduating seniors of St. Cecilia Academy earned over $16.2 million in merit scholarships. These young women will attend 46 colleges across 22 states.
Posted Friday, May 19, 2017 8:51:00 AM
Zoe Dongas was named valedictorian, Nicole Chandonnet was named salutatorian, and Brianne Kendall was named St. Cecilia Girl, considered the school's top honor for a graduating senior.
Posted Thursday, May 4, 2017 3:01:00 PM
The Scarab Nation Athlete of the Week is Brette Bostleman. Brette is a sophomore and starting pitcher on the varsity softball team.
Posted Tuesday, May 2, 2017 8:16:00 AM
Congratulations to the Forensics team at the THSSDL State Tournament
Posted Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 3:32:00 PM
Posted Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 3:22:00 PM
Every spring, the Tennessee Math Teachers Association sponsors a state-wide High School Math Competition. Twenty-two Nashville-area schools participated in the competition at Lipscomb University.
Posted Thursday, Apr 20, 2017 11:26:00 AM
Caroline Watkins is the Scarab Nation Athlete of the Week. Caroline is a junior and a starter on the varsity tennis team, playing singles and doubles.
Posted Tuesday, Apr 4, 2017 2:05:01 PM
The St. Cecilia Academy seasons dance company presents an annual dance performance featuring student choreography. SHOWTIMES Friday, April 7 | 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 8 | 1:30 p.m.
Posted Monday, Apr 3, 2017 6:43:00 PM
St. Cecilia Academy senior Elise Driver has just been chosen as one of twelve new students for the Ingram Scholarship Program at Vanderbilt University.
Posted Monday, Apr 3, 2017 8:23:42 AM
The Scarab Nation Athlete of the Week is Shannon Schrenger. Shannon is a senior, captain and starting defender on the varsity lacrosse team.
Posted Wednesday, Mar 22, 2017 10:17:00 AM
Alumnae are a vital part of St. Cecilia Academy's 157-year history. Over 3,500 young women have graduated from St. Cecilia since its founding in 1860. Through the years, the constant care of the Dominican Sisters, the dedicated faculty and staff, and generous benefactors have made a St. Cecilia Academy education truly special.
Posted Thursday, Mar 9, 2017 3:19:32 PM
St. Cecilia Academy forensics members qualified for the 2017 National Speech & Debate Tournament.
Posted Monday, Mar 6, 2017 10:56:00 AM
SHOWTIMES Friday, March 31 | 7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 1 | 8 p.m. Sunday, April 2 | 2 p.m.
Posted Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 11:35:00 AM
On Saturday February 25, freshman Daisy Hollifield was awarded "Best Defense Witness" at the 2017 Davidson County High School Mock Trial Competition.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 4:03:00 PM
The thirteen members of the St. Cecilia Academy Robotics Team placed second place in the alliance team championship on Saturday, February 4 at the FIRST Tech Challenge (FTC) regional competition at Owensboro Community and Technical College in Kentucky.
Posted Wednesday, Feb 22, 2017 1:52:00 PM
Two SCA rowers competed in the Ergometer Races: CRASH-B Sprints (Complete) World Indoor Rowing Championships on Saturday, February 12 in Boston, MA.
Posted Monday, Jan 30, 2017 8:00:00 AM
On Wednesday, January 25, over 100 students and chaperones loaded buses to begin their journey to Washington, D.C. for the March for Life.
Posted Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 4:00:46 PM
St. Cecilia Academy student artists have been recognized at two regional art competitions in Middle Tennessee.
Posted Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 2:31:00 PM
On Tuesday, February 7 at 7 p.m. St. Cecilia Academy welcomes mothers and daughters to a night of original music and fellowship with Jackie Francois Angel on the topic "Let God Write your Love Story."
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 8:37:41 AM
Posted Wednesday, Dec 14, 2016 9:52:48 AM
Download the camp booklet and register today!
Posted Tuesday, Dec 13, 2016 10:19:00 AM
Nancy Sanders Peterson Hearn '51 and Heather Yopp Honeycutt '02
Posted Monday, Dec 12, 2016 3:00:00 AM
lise Durelli is the Scarab Nation Athlete of the Week. Elise is a freshman and major contributor on the swim team.
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 1:00:00 AM
Posted Thursday, Dec 1, 2016 9:39:00 AM
The Mid-term exam week student schedule will be as follows:
St. Cecilia Academy    |    4210 Harding Pike    |    Nashville, TN 37205    |    (615) 298-4525    |    info@stcecilia.edu
powered by finalsite